Row Wrapper 2

Edge Of The Sea

4.5893
(56 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Pamper yourself and get away from it all with this wonderful vacation home. Just south of the quaint and charming town of Albion, with an exceptional setting on the bluffs and stunning views up the coast, this home is destined to please. There's plenty of space to roam - a living room with a fireplace, a formal dining room, a large kitchen in an open-space area with a cozy family room complete with an entertainment center. Go ahead and make yourself at home.

Bedrooms boast a Master king with large walk-in shower bathroom, and second full bath separating 2 queen bedrooms (plus a pull-out couch in the living room), offers plenty of comfort for 2 to 8 people. The open air kitchen/family room is a wonderful place to gather round, or have dinner in the beautiful, richly-paneled dining room with soaring ceilings.

Whether you're looking to get away from it all or come closer together, Edge of the Sea has what you need to spend your Mendocino vacation in comfort and style. To see all photos and details visit our website. Internet not guaranteed at this location.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Pets: Yes

Views

  • Ocean Front

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$325 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
31
 
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$275 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$460 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$460 /nt
20
$460 /nt
21
$460 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$460 /nt
27
$460 /nt
28
$460 /nt
29
$460 /nt
30
$460 /nt
31
$460 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$460 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
31
$325 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$460 /nt
15
$460 /nt
16
$460 /nt
17
$460 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
31
$275 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$460 /nt
11
$460 /nt
12
$460 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$460 /nt
23
$460 /nt
24
$460 /nt
25
$460 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
31
$325 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$460 /nt
2
$460 /nt
3
$460 /nt
4
$460 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
31
$325 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
31
$325 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$460 /nt
5
$460 /nt
6
$460 /nt
7
$460 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

3 days in paradise

August 2019
, berkeley, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

wonderful

Family vacation

August 2019
, Brentwood, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
1

Overall the stay was above average. The house is located in an amazing spot, with beautiful views. The house is somewhat dated and during our stay we had multiple problems. Toaster broken, dryer broken, wet and moldy towels, couch bed broken and very uncomfortable, window blinds broken. Rental staff were somewhat rude and unaccomidating. We still enjoyed our stay, great location and private. The house needs some upgrades, but you can't beat the view.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Les. We apologize that you were not wholly satisfied with your stay. We would like to add some additional details of the events that occurred for a more balanced review. When you made the initial call to our office, we apologized that the toaster was burning your toast. We had someone there within an hour and a half (with your consent) to bring a new toaster and look at the other issues of concern. We had not been notified by previous guests that the sofa sleeper wasn't comfortable. Upon your second call a few days later to say the towels felt damp, we had a stack of fresh towels delivered later that day. We use a linen service and provide clean towels for both bath and hot tub use prior to each guest's arrival. Unfortunately, we were not aware the dryer wasn't working. Again, we offered to come out right away to access what needed to be done, and you told us not to bother. We work very diligently to preempt all maintenance issues before guests' arrivals. We always appreciate feedback and leave comment cards out so guests can communicate any issues that arise during their stay. Our highest concern is to provide the best possible experience and are so sorry you feel like we were not very responsive to your needs. For the issues you experienced, we had already included an additional refund to be credited to you with the return of your security deposit. We are pleased that you have told us you plan to return again. Thank you!

Gorgeous Views

January 2019
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Gorgeous views of the Pacific will delight you during your stay. We appreciated the close proximity to conveniences in downtown Mendocino as well as the Anderson Valley Wine Region! We enjoyed the hot tub, and it was working perfectly during our stay. We don't watch much TV, but on the dark, winter nights it would have been a nice entertainment option. The TV is problematic, channel selection is not great, and no DVDs although there is a DVD player. Wifi not strong enough to stream anything. Thankfully, we brought lots of games!

Amazing Weekend Getaway

November 2018
, Sacramento, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Booked for my birthday getaway with 5 friends. The view is spectacular and the home is very nice & comfortable. Great layout. It was the perfect retreat for us ladies. Close enough to Mendocino and Fort Bragg for shopping and ocean adventures. Despite the wildfire smoke hovering the first 3 days, we truly had a memorable time. Plenty of linens, pots, pans, dishes, etc. Coffee maker, while different, works just fine and no problems with the WiFi. The only disappointment was the spa was not heated and ready for use as indicated. A technician was sent out to repair it only to determine the motor was broken and not fixable. Kinda a bummer since we partially based our decision on that feature. The place is neat and well kept but needs a good, deep thorough cleaning. I would definitely come back.

Manager's Response

Hello Hillary, thank you for the review. Our sincere apologies again that you didn't get to use the hot tub, we just got it fixed. We do all of our deep cleanings in the slower seasons and this home has one coming up very soon. We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Edge of the Sea and we hope to have you back soon. Thank you.

Review

October 2018
, Portola Valley, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

TV was difficult to operate. HOT TUB was somewhat dirty....

Nice place! (But needs some maintenance)

October 2018
, pleasanton, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Nice location, pictures describe it well, but be aware that you will need to drive to get to anywhere from here, even to Albion (just over the bridge), and there is no access to any beach; even walking your dog is rather limited on the few access driveways inside the gate (a gate which you cannot open as a pedestrian, or even bicyclist, once inside! It can only be opened/triggered automatically by a car.)

The property is nice and clean overall, maybe with the exception of the hot tub, which had sand in it and some other little black "floatsome."

The climate by the edge of the sea is harsh to materials, and the owners seem to have given up that fight for the most part: There is a lot of corrosion and some wood rot, e.g. in the railings of the deck, nothing too horrible, but a bit sad... The equipment in the kitchen is adequate, but if you come with 6-8 people you end up running the dishwasher half full a lot, after running out of plates. (Others already mentioned the somewhat bewildering coffee maker. Makes ok coffee, and the generously provided ground coffee was of good quality and quantity, but the machine is inconvenient to use, and takes a while to learn to handle without mishaps.)

The internet (satellite based?) is excruciatingly sloooooow... Less than a Mb/sec, about 1% of what most people with good service get at home, i.e. OK for email or simple websites, but don't come expecting to get serious remote work done or other data-intense online activities, especially once the kids get on the WiFi!

Overall, nice and quiet. There was no one at the neighboring houses, which made it even more peaceful.

Review

September 2018
, Colusa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great

fabulous star

September 2018
, Gig Harbor, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

the views are stunning and we had wildlife visiting us every day. The beds were comfortable enough and the bathrooms were clean and updated. The kitchen was well stocked and LOVED the coffee in the refrigerator - so nice to have supplies for that first morning coffee! We totally enjoyed the hot tub on two of our evenings. It was the perfect way to relax after a packed day. Now for some of the down sides. Couch in family room really should be replaced - it is a "butt sinking" experience. Could also use some additional side tables - we brought in the tables from the deck. The deck dining seat cushions were gross and we covered them up prior to sitting - mold issues. Outdoor deck area really needs some paint before the winter sets in and you have some real damage done.

Lovely but needs a furniture refresh

August 2018
, Kentfield, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Second time my family stayed. Great location and layout. But some of the furnishings have aged badly. The sofa bed was broken (and this is one of the beds on the listing expecting to sleep 2) and the sectional couch in the family room is so saggy that it is really uncomfortable and should be replaced. Appreciated the improved internet compared to 2 yrs ago and the new cook top

Manager's Response

Thank you very much for the review, Jane. In the future, if you have ANY issues during your stay, please know you can give us a call and we will do whatever we can to remedy the situation, we don't want anyone sleeping (or sitting) uncomfortably. We will address the bed and sofa ASAP. Thanks again!

Beautiful Views

July 2018
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Not a great experience, but none of it due to the owners. On the drive up, we were contacted to tell us that the internet was down, and would be down during our entire stay... Ok.. Day 1, power went out about 5:00. Came back on around Midnight. Day 3, power went out about noon. Came back on around 4:00 A.M. Could not get fire started in fireplace, Actually a good thing as the flue seemed to be blocked.(did not mess with it). Yet, with all that, the house was beautifully maintained and decorated. The views and area were stunning.

Edge of the Sea Really Is!

July 2018
, Martinez, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved every minute of being in this home and wonderful location. Although it was foggy most of the time, we didn't care because the house is so cozy and well laid out. We ate most of our meals there because we enjoyed the atmosphere. Everything was good - clean house, plenty of dishes, pots and pans. In fact, with the exception of the coffee pot which we struggled with, there is nothing we didn't like about our experience. We will rent this place again, for sure!

Amazing vistas

July 2018
, Walnut Creek, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was very comfortable and clean. The views were breathtaking!We enjoyed our stay and would go again!

San Carlos Guests

May 2018
, Redwood City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an incredible time staying at the Age of the Sea home. The views are absolutely incredible and the atmosphere is so peaceful. This is our second stay in the same house, the appliances and the home is really clean and updated. We will come back again for sure.

San Carlos Guests

May 2018
, Redwood City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an incredible time staying at the Age of the Sea home. The views are absolutely incredible and the atmosphere is so peaceful. This is our second stay in the same house, the appliances and the home is really clean and updated. We will come back again for sure.

Great Stay

June 2018
, Carmichael, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Best view in Albion

Perfect Getaway

May 2018
, Healdsburg, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was incredibly clean and quaint. The bedding is a little rough, but overall the size and comfort of the bed was fantastic.

The house was perfect sized and the property is truly an oasis. We would venture to the bench by the cliff and sit there for hours watching the ocean. The cooking appliances worked well and the stay was perfect for a recharging weekend after months of working tirelessly. Would definitely recommend staying here with a loved one.

Gorgeous

March 2018
, Davis, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was exactly how it was presented
The house is beautiful and the view even better
Very clean too

Views, Views, Views!

January 2018
, San Rafael, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

You cant find a better home with an amazing view of the Mendocino coast. Looking out from all the windows, not to mention the hot tub was spectacular...like being in heaven, I have to imagine! As long as you dont mind being several miles out of town...totally getting away from it all.

Views, Views, Views!

January 2018
, San Rafael, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

You cant find a better home with an amazing view of the Mendocino coast. Looking out from all the windows, not to mention the hot tub was spectacular...like being in heaven, I have to imagine! As long as you dont mind being several miles out of town...totally getting away from it all.

Amazing location

December 2017
, PETALUMA, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The property sits out with an amazing view of the ocean and the cliffs opposite. It's a very roomy home with the primary focus on the view.
The home was pretty much as described except for a few disheartening features.
1) Internet is virtually non-existent. Rental office attempted to help by sending out a man to look at it, but you can forget about getting any type of internet connection.
2) The cooktop in the kitchen was virtually non-operational. At one time (1980's) it was considered state of the art.....unfortunately, no longer. One burner does not work at all and the other 3 might as well have not worked.
3) I understand this is a rental property, but go to Target and purchase some new pots and pans....although you can't cook on the cooktop anyway.

The remainder of the house was very pleasant....hot tub was great; the master bed and bath were terrific.

edge of the sea

August 2017
, SANTA ROSA, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

fantastic place and location, we had so much fun

My birthday get away

July 2017
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house and location was wonderful. The house was clean and well equipped. Our pets loved the location. The jacuzzi was dirty; when we removed the cover we found a greasy dirty ring around the tub and dirt forming water that heated only to 99 degrees! When we contacted office staff we were rebuffed! We asked to speak with management. Christy the manager responded with several emails and she was apologetic and offered 25.00 per day for non use of the jacuzzi. We understand that sometimes things happen....we look forward to staying again at Edge of the Sea. The views alone will leave you calling for more!

Manager's Response

Hi Karimah, thank you very much for the review. We're so happy you had a good time at Edge of the Sea and we have to apologize again for the state of the hot tub and for any miscommunication or interaction with us that was less than perfect. We care very deeply about our guests and want you to have the best stay possible, but as you said, sometimes things happen, despite our best efforts. Thank you for being understanding and giving us the opportunity to make it right with you. We look forward to having you as our guest anytime. Thanks again -The Mendocino Preferred Team

Great 4th of July

July 2017
, Rancho Cucamonga, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Spent a great cool 4th of July week with a fabulous view

Edge of the Sea

June 2017
, Kalipsell, MT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home in a very quiet setting. A perfect get-away for a couple of large family.

Excellent Property

May 2017
, TURLOCK, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely, clean and spacious home. The home accommodated our gathering of 7 family members very well. The hot tub was a great extra and the views are outstanding.

You should vacation here.

March 2017
, Benicia, CALIFORNIA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is gorgeous and easily accessible. It was clean upon arrival with thoughtful treats for our canine companions. The pots and pans are in great condition, which was wonderful for us because we like to do a lot of our own cooking. The views are stunning from inside the house, on the porch, or in the back yard. We spotted some grey whales, though they were hard to find up close with the little refracting telescope they have, but it was still fun to look out at the ocean through it.

Would very much recommend bringing a telescope here if you have one. There is a lighthouse nearby that might be a little annoying for viewing from the back yard, but the front of the house is dark, and the night view is stellar (forgive the pun).

The restaurants around the area are also magnificent: Circa '62 was _amazing_ for brunch (you can even bring your dog, and order her a canine brunch!). The Albion River Inn's dinner was fantastic as well.

Mendocino Preferred Vacation Rentals clearly does a great job at maintaining this property, and they were a pleasure to deal with. We would love to stay at this vacation home again!

Fantastic

March 2017
, Wildwood, Mo United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

a great place to stay, while relaxing in Northern California!

family getaway

October 2016
, Woodbridge, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
4

the home had a wonderful view of the ocean and had everything a person needed for a perfect getaway. I would rent it again.

Relaxing

September 2016
, Placerville, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
2
Property condition
5

Beautiful scenery,nice home, relaxing

Exceeded Expectations

September 2016
, Walnut Creek, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything about our visit along the Mendocino Coast was fantastic and staying at 'Edge of the Sea' only made our vacation that much better. The home was very spacious, clean, well maintained and the location....incredible! Opening your eyes in the morning and having the first thing you see be the Pacific Ocean outside the large bedroom windows - there is really no better way to start your day.

The home is only a short 10 minute drive to the town of Mendocino and Fort Bragg is just around 20 minutes away so you are close to activity but feel a world away. So many fun things to do nearby or you can just relax in the comfort and serenity of this beautiful property.

The only negative thing I can say is that the internet is very slow and unreliable if that is important to you, but when you are in a setting like this it is nice to unplug.

We showed friends some pictures and have already had them request the link to the site so they can book a trip here themselves. We are definitely planning on coming back and possibly making this an annual trip.

Great view, beautiful home, terrible stove

September 2016
, Napa, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The view is spectacular. You will love the master bed and bath. The hot tub on the deck is for spending hours in day or evening...just talking, looking at the ocean or the stars. The stove does not work well & there are no instructions on using it. Made worse because all the knobs are not connected to a "burner". This was mentioned in a review from 2014 so I thought it'd be fixed. Wasn't.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, we're very happy you enjoyed Edge of the Sea. We're sorry you had difficulties with the stove, it's a little old and can be tricky. We want to assure you that it does work and we will be adding instructions to avoid confusion in the future. Thanks again!

family reunion in Albion

August 2016
, Kentfield, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I just love this area and this year we needed a bigger home to accommodate the extended family. It was perfect,
My only negative comment would be a request for instructions for the cook top (as a gas stove user at home, I was a bit confused)
and the pots and pans need an update

Beautiful oceanfront house, very relaxing

August 2016
, LOS ALTOS HILLS, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The oceanfront property is fantastic, with beautiful ocean view. The house itself is well furnished, and we all enjoyed the hot tub immensely. Unfortunately there was no WiFi (although advertised otherwise) AND no cellular service. So forget it if you want to do any work or even read news. Justin from property management tried really hard to fix the problem without much success. Good thing free calls (including International) are provided from a landline to allow min communication with the outside world.

Stunning Peaceful Haven

July 2016
, Apache Junction, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved this house and the location. The house is gorgeous and has very high quality furnishings from the custom kitchen to the the double-headed shower in a blissful etched glass enclosed shower. The ocean views are striking and the sounds and fresh air are marvelous. We loved our time there, only leaving once during the week to explore surrounding areas. Do plan on bringing groceries with you as the nearest market is in Fort Bragg, very expensive but wonderful produce. Loved it, loved it, loved it!

Great Break

March 2016
, Rancho Cordova, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband,me and our 2 dogs had a great time. We were there for 3 nights.Even though it rained off and on the sun did come out for a couple of hours and we were able to take a walk on the beach.The house was right on the bluff so we had fantastic views.

GREAT SPOT

February 2016
, Napa CA, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

had a wonderful time. We have rented this house several times and have always enjoyed out stay. The ocean view is breathtaking.

Picture perfect ocean front home

October 2015
, Penn Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented Edge of the Sea for 2 nights. We have been renting in the Mendocino area for over 20 years and were very pleased with this rental property. The home was situated in Albion which is close to great restaurants and to Mendocino as well. It was tastefully decorated, comfortable for 4-6 guests and had everything needed for a relaxing, enjoyable stay. The kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked. Above and beyond views and privacy added to our enjoyment. We are looking forward to staying there again. We would highly recommend this home.

This house has it all

October 2015
, Moraga, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We celebrated a big birthday here and loved every minute. The unobstructed view of the ocean is spectacular. The master suite invites a romatic interlude. The hot tub on the deck got used daily. The kitchen was spacious for cooking, but the stove wasn't quite hot enough, and I suggest some new non-stick pans. I didn't want to leave.

Great Getaway weekend

July 2015
, Campbell, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We rented this for a girl's getaway weekend and had a great time. There is an amazing view of the ocean from almost all places in the house. The hot tub went over very well, and is located on the deck so you can take in the amazing view of the ocean. I believe it sleeps 8 (includes sofa bed), we did 7 and it worked pretty well. The sofa bed is in the living room and it's well a sofa bed so a little uncomfortable. Only two complaints: the housekeeping in the bathroom could have been a little bit better- we found some stray hairs on the floor in all of them- yuck. Also having to pick and drop off the key in Mendocino was a little annoying. Would be better if they had a lock box at the location so you could just leave.

Great views

July 2015
, Oro Valley, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

great views and spacious property.
We enjoyed our stay including the hot tub.
unobstructed view of the pacific coast.

A-

July 2015
, Dayton, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was more than we ever expected and the view and setting was magnificent!! The rental agency could not have been more helpful and our time in the Mendocino area was THE BEST!!! Our one complaint was the poor to non existent wi-if and phone service. Do not plan to do any computer work from the daughter went into town to a cafe to get connected. Other than that, it was perfect!!

Weekend Bliss

July 2015
, Chico, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was as promised except for the view. The view was spectacularly better than the photos depict. House was clean, well appointed and the staff at Mendocino Preferred was great.

Eadge of the Sea

May 2015
, Reno, NV United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

had our annual trip to the coast fro the Anderson Valley Pinot Festival and needed an extra bedroom this year. Ended up at Edge of the Sea in Albion

Beautiful View!

March 2015
, Woodacre, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Sleeping at the edge of the sea was amazing. The view of the coastline from the hot tub could never get old. The house was cozy but definitely needs some small upgrades and work to fix what the ocean air degrades over the years. Keep an eye on little kids and animals because there is no fence at the edge of the sea. I would return to the house for sure for another beautiful weekend.

Wonderful stay in Albion

March 2015
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is beautiful and the views incredible. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues that we brought to the attention of the management when we left, so they should be fixed soon. We are already considering coming again.

Fabulous!

February 2015
, Belvedere Tiburon, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay at this property. The views are amazing and the house itself is beautiful. The kitchen/family room is great and we were able to enjoy home cooked meals while enjoying the scenery. We highly recommend Edge of the Sea and plan to come back ourselves.

Edge of the sea

February 2015
, Rancho Cordova, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fabulous house with great view and amenities. Very comfortable beds, etc. we weren't too fond of the oven, but it eventually worked.

Beautiful View

January 2015
, Burke, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very good experience. The house was very nice and very clean. Location is great. Views of the ocean are magnificent.

Mendo Review

December 2014
, Kenwood, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

There were just a couple of things. We had a baby with us. He was crawling all around. The floors were not that clean. They had rolly poley bugs all over the place. The sofa bed in the living room is not comfortable. Other than that is was pretty great. Thank you.

Ocean Waves, with a Beautiful View

October 2014
, Lodi, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was the perfect place to be for a much needed get away.

Edge of the Sea

September 2014
, Pennington, NJ United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall the house was wonderful. The location, view, and outdoor spaces were spectacular. The covered deck made for perfect outdoor dining. There are a couple of kitchen essentials that were expected in a house like this: a good chef's knife, a large, clean (not flaking) saute pan, fully functioning range with directions for operation. I would recommend that someone go through the kitchen and do a thorough updating of the inventory. For instance, several glasses in the cupboard were cracked.

Wonderful for Wonder Broads

September 2014
, Red Bluff, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful for the Wonder Broads. Had trouble with oven, overall great

Awesome Views - Great Home - Great Time!!

June 2014
, Yuba City, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was a last minute Father's Day celebration for 4 nights for a family of three couples with dogs. The home is quite comfortable for 3 couples could have slept up to more kids etc on a hide-a-bed couch. It was VERY windy during our stay so unfortunately we were not able to enjoy the bench on the bluff but inside the house the views were amazing. Had a minor glitch with the hot tub but was fixed immediately once reported to the extremely friendly Mendocino Property Management. We were hoping to stay closer to Mendocino but the house was so great it did not matter. The only negative is we could not figure out how to operate the oven even with the instructions provided or after Googling it. I would rent this home again!

Amazing location, some adjustments would make it perfect !

May 2014
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location is perfect, the house sits on a cliff with amazing views. The house was very clean and spacious. A few improvements: the internet connection is very VERY slow (like dial up back in the days), the TV screen is small, the coffee machine pump was broken and had to be replaced, the oven was tricky to use, etc. Step it up and it will be a 5 stars.

Stepping back in time

May 2014
, Bethel Island, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and I were fortunate to have owned this property several years ago - going back was like we never left. This house is fantastic, the location superb and the environment unreal. We have traveled the world and have yet to discover any place to compete with the beauty of the Mendocino area!

Well-designed home with terrific coastal views

May 2014
, Palo Alto, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very good set up for either family or friends. Three generous bedrooms. We didn't get to enjoy the outside because of very high winds, but it's nicely set up for good weather. The great views from inside were compensation.