Book by phone: 800-942-6300

Sea Cloud

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Fort Bragg, CA 95437 United States

Enjoy the beauty of the Mendocino Coast in style and comfort at Sea Cloud, a spacious and modern ocean-front home for up to 8 people. The two-story design with unique octagonal layout and spacious upper and lower decking take advantage of the scenery and bring tremendous ocean views to almost every window. The upper deck is a perfect place to come together and soak up the sunset. Inside, the modern and stylish appointments including 4 bedrooms each with there own bath, a pool table, custom dining table, flat screen TVs, WiFi and more ensure you will be entertained and relaxed in the utmost luxury. The living area is a great place for your family to come together at the end of a long day, while the bedrooms, window nooks, and den allow for a little 'you-time'. The home is also less than a half-mile from Ten Mile Beach so you can spend the day in the surf and sun, with all the comforts of home just minutes away. It doesn't get much better than this. Because of the cliff front location there is a minimum age of 10 years and over required for any guests. Sea Cloud has a no-pet policy. To see all photos and details visit our website.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code SC
Beds 2 king beds, 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Pool Table, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, whale watching, Oceanfront, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, pets not allowed
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove, Flat Screen TV, Gas Fireplace, Fresh Flowers, Hair Dryer
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Nearby Beach
Geographic Near Beach, On the Bluff
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player, Games, Flat Screen TV, Pool Table
Average Manager Rating (Based on 870 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 11 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • A Real Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fred L from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Spectacular property.Our new go to place. A sound system would have been a welcome addition.We'll bring our own next time.

  •  
  • Overall our favorite rental home ever!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sparks, NV recommends this vacation rental

    Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!!! Had a fabulous stay at Sea Cloud with 2 friends for 3 nights! Breathtaking views, super clean home with all the amenities, updated kitchen and baths, and very comfy beds. Great location north of town and close to Pacific Star Winery (highly recommend). Mendocino Rentals exceeded our expectations with great customer service! We loved the pool table but noticed most of the cue tips were broken off - so we called and they brought us spare cues within 45 minutes and ones with new tips within 24 hrs! Both Verizon and ATT cellular service was available at the home. Definitely would recommend this home! The only minor things that would have made it better would be a newer blender (the one there worked but was not from this century lol) and higher speed wifi (it has wifi - fine for emails and keeping up to date but not powerful enough for streaming videos). Overall our favorite rental home ever!!!

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2017

      Hi Kathleen, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sea Cloud. Thank you for the feedback regarding the blender and the internet speed, we're always trying to make the best experience possible an your input is very valuable to us. Because the home is so far from town, the only internet available is via satellite which has a data cap that will slow speeds once hit. We will do what we can to make this as little of a hindrance as possible and to make it more clear to guests in the future. Also, we are updating the kitchen with a more contemporary blender. We're so happy to be a part of what sounds like a wonderful vacation, we hope to see you again soon and thank again for the helpful suggestions. Take care!

  •  
  • The BEST in vacation get-away!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spring Creek, NV recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at the Sea Cloud. The home far exceeded our expectations as we felt the pictures didn't show the large rooms and tasteful decorations. We loved the place so much, we stayed put for our entire four days, rather than explore the area. This was a long overdue get-together for brother, sister and cousin and their spouses (6 of us) and the home was just perfect for visiting and catching up on the past 40 years, yet still giving each couple their own space. Thank you for a lovely place. The only complaint we had was the can opener did not work well at all and it should be replaced. Everything else was in good working order. That's unusual and appreciated!

  •  
  • A BEAUTIFUL place to escape the outside world

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Craig L from Suisun City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We spent 3 nights at Sea Cloud, and all 8 of us agreed it was our favorite rental location on the North Coast... We've already reserved it for the same time next year !

  •  
  • Sea Cloud Paradise

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen Q from Redway, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay began, and ended with "Wow"! This is an amazing home. Everything from the directions on how to get there to how to work and find things in the home, to the cleanliness (stateliness) of the home was excellent. We'll stay again and we'll recommend this wonderful, comfortable home to our friends.

  •  
  • Sweet Spot!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erich B from Sonoma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Crazy views up the coast! Plush, recently-updated home. Gourmet kitchen, comfortable beds, an abundance of space and privacy for up to 4 couples. Simply fantastic!

  •  
  • Sea Cloud Vacation ~

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peggy M from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Sea Cloud is now our favorite place that we have ever rented at the coast, and we have been vacationing in the Fort Bragg, Mendocino area for 30 years. Amazing views from almost every window and a beautiful yard. There is lovely art and furnishings throughout the house, it is roomy and open and very comfortable for a group. It is really wonderful that each bedroom has it's own bathroom. It is a great house and we will look forward to vacationing there again.

  •  
  • Sea Cloud - Great Home for a Weekend Away with Friends

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Sea Cloud is a beautiful home that is beautifully furnished with a well equipped kitchen. The property description is accurate and it has plenty of living space. All four bedrooms are comfortable and clean, each with an attached bathroom. There is also a fifth full bathroom which was located near the kitchen. Renting was easy and the rental management staff is friendly and called after our arrival to make sure all was good with the home. We stayed there for three nights and it more than met our needs. The home has plenty of room for 8 people and has amazing ocean views. The property itself is large and well kept and very enjoyable to walk around. It is a great place for a group of people to relax, have fun and just hang out. It is definitely one of the nicest vacation homes I've rented. Everything in the home works and the kitchen has a lot of counter space and is spacious enough for multiple people to be there at once. The home is well maintained and there is plenty of parking within the driveway for 4 vehicles. We had a fantastic weekend and hope to return sometime in the future to this home.

  •  
  • Sea cloud needs better beds

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa A from Santa Rosa, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very good time. The view was wonderful. Everything was clean. The office workers were very nice. All the guests said the beds were too hard and not comfortable. The window facing the front in the master is dirty. The downstairs view of the ocean could be even better if the big bushes weren't there.

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2017

      Thank you very much for the review, we're glad you had a nice stay. We're sorry you didn't find the beds comfortable. They are new, but getting a nice match can be pretty idiosyncratic sometimes. With regards to the view, prior to arrival, we do wash the windows but the salt can build up pretty quickly depending on the weather conditions. And we will pass on your comments regarding the bushes to the owners. Thanks again for letting us know what we can do to provide a better experience and for being a Mendocino Preferred customer.

  •  
  • Beautiful and remodeled vacation house with amazing views

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from SUNNYVALE, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I had a best time at Sea Cloud. This is a perfect location if someone is looking to re-energize and rejuvenate. House is very clean and creates precious moments for your friends/families. This is a fabulous place if you are looking for a weekend gateway.

  •  
  • Speechless - Pictures don't do it Justice

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Abingdon, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Speechless - Pictures don't do it Justice

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Special Offers

Mendocino Preferred Vacation Rentals 10483 Lansing StreetPO Box 762 Mendocino, CA 95460 800-942-6300 mendocinopreferred@seacottage.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon